Services

BOTOX®

Aesthetic Medicine Option

The application of Botox® (botulinum toxin) is the fastest-growing cosmetic procedure in the world. Used for aesthetic purposes for more than a decade, millions of people around the world have proven their results. The treatment promotes the disappearance of horizontal forehead wrinkles of the face and localized vertical wrinkles between the eyebrows, without changing the patients expression.




Anyone who suffers from TMJ disorder may have frequent headaches, teeth pain, jaw pain, insomnia, clicks and rebounds when chewing, bulky masseter muscles, clenching or grinding teeth during some phases of the day or night. The application of Botox® to relieve TMJ problems has been proven to be an excellent alternative that also improves, simultaneously, facial aesthetics.

Allows, when applied in small doses, inhibition of the production of nerve neurotransmission, responsible for conducting muscle contraction. Thus, the Botox® selectively interferes in the ability of muscle contraction and, therefore, the expression lines of the face are softened.

Treatment consists of injections with Botox in problem areas such as laugh lines, eg on the forehead and around the eyes, where the facial muscles contract every look or smile.

The Botox is applied directly in the muscle responsible for the formation of the line or wrinkle expression, causing their temporary relaxation and giving the face a more calm, rejuvenated and pleasing appearance. Does not require any type of anesthesia and the treatment results are manifested initially by the 3rd or 4th day after infiltration, reaching a peak of activity between the 7th and the 14th day.

Treatment effects are reversible and their approximate duration round at most six months. In order to achieve optimal results, it is recommended to repeat the treatment of 4 in 4 months or 6 in six months, depending on the case. From this time, the muscles treated areas will progressively recover their function.

However, with the accumulation of applications, the results will be increasingly extended, since the body adapts to the substance and will not to disintegrate it as quickly.

The Botox can be used to smooth wrinkles, in the treatment of hyperhydrosis (excessive facial sweating, armpit, pubic or plant – palm of the hand or foot), as well as in some types of migraine and relief from bruxism (teethgnashing of teeth).

Zones:
Upper quadrant: Forehead, Eyes, Glabella, Lifting eyebrows, temporal muscles.
Lower quadrantr: Lips, Neck, masseter muscles.



guimaraes macedo dentiste


Contacts


Phone

GSM: (+352) 661 217 327


Address

4 Cité Verte
L-4342 Esch-Sur-Alzette
Luxembourg


Email

info@guimaraesmacedodentiste.lu



More info


Spoken languages

  • German
  • English
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Luxembourgish
  • Portuguese

Facilities

  • Disabled access
  • ATM
  • Bus nearby
  • Parking nearby
  • Consultations by appointment
  • Wireless


Social Networks


Facebook

facebook.com


Youtube

youtube.com


Instagram

instagram.com



Contacts


Phone

(+352) 661 217 327


Address

4 Cité Verte
L-4342 Esch-Sur-Alzette
Luxembourg


Email

info@guimaraesmacedodentiste.lu



Social Networks


Facebook

facebook.com


Youtube

youtube.com


Instagram

instagram.com




Copyright by Guimarães Macedo Dentiste 2019. All rights reserved.





Copyright by Guimarães Macedo Dentiste 2019. All rights reserved.

Traitements

BOTOX®

Option de la médecine esthétique

L’application de Botox® (de toxine botulinique) est la procédure cosmétique la plus forte croissance dans le monde. Utilisé à des fins esthétiques pour plus d’une décennie, des millions de personnes à travers le monde ont prouvé leurs résultats. Le traitement favorise la disparition des rides horizontales du front du visage et des rides verticales localisées entre les sourcils, sans modifier l’expression des patients.




Toute personne qui souffre d’un trouble TMJ peut avoir des maux de tête fréquents, douleurs des dents, la douleur de la mâchoire, l’insomnie, les clics et les rebonds lors de la mastication, les muscles masséters encombrants, serrer ou grincer des dents pendant certaines phases de la journée ou de la nuit. L’application de Botox® pour soulager les problèmes de l’ATM a été prouvé être une excellente alternative qui améliore aussi, en même temps, l’esthétique du visage.

Permet, lorsqu’il est appliqué à petites doses, l’inhibition de la production de nerf neurotransmission, chargées de mener la contraction musculaire. Ainsi, le Botox® interfère de manière sélective dans la capacité de contraction des muscles et, par conséquent, les rides d’expression du visage sont adoucis.

Le traitement consiste en des injections avec Botox dans les problèmes tels que les lignes de rire, par exemple sur le front et autour des yeux, où le contrat de muscles du visage chaque regard ou sourire.

Le Botox est appliqué directement dans le muscle responsable de la formation de la ligne ou l’expression des rides, provoquant leur assouplissement temporaire et en donnant au visage un aspect plus calme, rajeuni et agréable. Ne nécessite pas de type d’anesthésie et les résultats du traitement se manifestent d’abord par le 3ème ou 4ème jour après l’infiltration, atteignant un pic d’activité entre le 7e et le 14e jour.

Les effets du traitement sont réversibles et leur cycle de durée approximative au plus six mois. Afin d’obtenir des résultats optimaux, il est recommandé de répéter le traitement de 4 en 4 mois ou 6 en six mois, selon le cas. A partir de ce moment, les zones les muscles traités vont progressivement retrouver leur fonction.

Cependant, avec l’accumulation d’applications, les résultats seront de plus en plus étendues, puisque le corps s’adapte à la substance et ne pas se déliter aussi rapidement.

Le Botox peut être utilisé pour lisser les rides, dans le traitement de l’hyperhidrose (transpiration excessive du visage, des aisselles, du pubis ou de la plante – paume de la main ou du pied), ainsi que dans certains types de migraine et le soulagement de bruxisme (teethgnashing de dents).

Zones :
Quadrant supérieur: Front, Yeux, Glabelle, Sourcils de levage, Muscles temporaux.
Quadrant inférieur: Les lèvres, Le cou, Les muscles masséters.



guimaraes macedo dentiste


Contacts


Téléphone

GSM: (+352) 661 217 327


Adresse

4 Cité Verte
L-4342 Esch-Sur-Alzette
Luxembourg


Email

info@guimaraesmacedodentiste.lu



Plus d’infos


Nous parlons

  • Allemand
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • Français
  • Luxembourgeois
  • Portugais

Nos facilités

  • Accès handicapé
  • Parking
  • Climatisation
  • Accès internet
  • Hot Spot WiFi


Réseaux sociaux


Facebook

facebook.com


Youtube

youtube.com


Instagram

instagram.com



Contacts


Téléphone

(+352) 661 217 327


Adresse

4 Cité Verte
L-4342 Esch-Sur-Alzette
Luxembourg


Email

info@guimaraesmacedodentiste.lu



Réseaux sociaux


Facebook

facebook.com


Youtube

youtube.com


Instagram

instagram.com




Copyright by Guimarães Macedo Dentiste 2019. All rights reserved.





Copyright by Guimarães Macedo Dentiste 2019. All rights reserved.